If you are interested in me reviewing a product for you
or interested in me hosting a giveaway, please contact me at:
All giveaways are for US only, unless specified in the giveaway.

Friday, October 24, 2014

Pumpkin seeds

Now that I just carved a billion pumpkins....What to do with the seeds?  I love pumpkin seeds and my dad does as well.  So, I roast up the seeds and send them his way!  This year, I'm not sending them to him since we are going up north this weekend.  Last year I made a bunch of different flavors.  It was super fun to experiment with, so I did it again this year.

That's A LOT of Pumpkin seeds

All of them chillin in their flavors

Ranch- This one didn't turn out very well.  I'm not really sure why, but I'm going to it again

Cajun and Pepper- Ummmm holy hot!!  I think I might have added a little too much Cajun...If you eat a couple of these, your mouth is on FIRE!

Parmesan and Garlic- This one is by far one of my favorites!

Cinnamon and Sugar- Another one of my favorites.  Last year, I made this kind as well and didn't add enough cinnamon and sugar.  This year, I think I got it perfect.

Not only are these super easy to make, they are a good snack and a good for you snack!

They are super easy to make!!
-Make sure you clean the pumpkin seeds well.  Make sure there are no more pumpkin guts on them.  -Dry them on a paper towel for a little bit.
-Divide them up for separate flavors
-Add a much as you want of seasonings with a little bit of Olive Oil (just enough to lightly coat them.  you don't want a lot because they won't crisp up when cooking.  They will stay soft)  The salt one I made may have a little too much salt, but I still love them.  
-Let them soak in the stuff until you have preheated the oven on 350.
-DO NOT PUT ALUMINUM FOIL done on the cookie sheet.
-Spread the seeds out on the pan, make sure there isn't big piles of seeds, they won't cook even.
-Put in the 350 degree oven for 30 minutes (or until lightly brown) 
-Make sure you are stirring them every few minutes and keep a close eye on them towards the end, because they will go from light brown to burnt in seconds.
-Let cool and put them in ziplock baggies.
When all of them were bagged up, I added more Parmesan and cinnamon and sugar to mine.

Do you make pumpkin seeds?  Any good recipes?

Thursday, October 23, 2014


If you've been following my blog for years, then you know that when it is Fall, I go a little over board in the pumpkin carving department!  I'm seriously obsessed and could carve them all day long!

This year is no different than any other year!  Although, I might have carved more than I usually do.

Here are the pictures from this years carving marathon!!

All the pumpkins outside

This one is Scott's 

"I am the Danger"  Good old Walter White!

I carved this one at work for my residents.  It's supposed to be the Joker, but didn't quite come out the way I wanted it to

Another one I carved at work

And another one at work

Owl on a branch


It's a Mario

Small Owl

Detroit Tigers

Gizmo from the Gremlins

Stripe from the Gremlins

Like I said, carving pumpkins is my favorite Fall thing to do!!  Do you carve pumpkins?  Or do you paint them?

The residents at my work painted theirs.  I wasn't going to let them carve them because the tools are pretty sharp.

Related Posts with Thumbnails